Gorgo.Live.ToString()

Mariusz, Gorzoch tech Blog

No exact match was found

leave a comment »

Every thing was working fine, till today, when suddenly “people picker” control stop accepting users from the domain where my SharePoint box is placed. Woow… I was completely lost as I have no idea what can cause this problem. I’ve checked machine configuration (server was still inside domain), DNS, ping-pong to domain and everything was fine. The only exception was SharePoint itself as he stop accepting my domain users and only let to use local box users.

On the end I found this post : http://suguk.org/blogs/sharepointhack/archive/2009/02/05/16960.aspx 

it says that to correct “people picker” AD search properties you need to issue two commands:

1. stsadm –o setapppassword –password MyPassword 

2. stsadm -o setproperty -pn peoplepicker-searchadforests -pv domain:YourDomain.com,domain\user,password –url relevant web application

I did it and my “People picker” was working fine again.

If you encounter similar problem – try this.

Written by Mariusz Gorzoch

6 October 2009 at 14:36

Posted in Bez kategorii

Leave a Reply

